Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A jumble of flowers

Out early in the garden this morning for a quick blip before the Golf really got going. A fabulous morning with Europe winning the session 3-1, but the Americans are fighting back this afternoon, but I think we are still odds on for the win tomorrow. It would be an absolute disaster if we couldn't get at least 4/12 in the singles and we would never hear the end of it if America made the comeback of all comebacks!!! 
(And shhhh..... if I whisper it quietly..... we might even only need 3 points if McIlroy and Fitzpatrick manage to win the last point of the day).

In the absence of many insects today, my blip is a shot of the border near my bird table - mostly perennials with a few self seeded annuals like coreopsis and lobelia which I think has come from the home made compost I used for mulching last year. I don't think it ever gets hot enough to kill off any seeds left in it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.