Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Green Shield Bug

I've got some seeds in the greenhouse so go out each day to check on them. Whilst I am in there, I always check the remaining tomato, sweet pepper and chilli plants as I keep hoping that they will ripen before I feel the need to take them out of there. On one of the plants, there were two green shield bugs - this adult and a smaller nymph. I'm pretty sure they are no threat to my peppers so I left them both there. 

It's been a day in front of the Ryder Cup I'm afraid - it got a bit exciting hairy in the middle of the round as it was all red on the board and we still needed half a point, but we finally got the 4 points we needed and more. An exciting, if highly unproductive day for me, but I enjoyed it immensely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.