Mocker Swallowtail

I trawled around the garden centres this morning looking for horticultural grit, and it wasn't until the 4th one that I found any - and it was the pink stuff rather than the normal stuff. Not really what I wanted, but there wasn't much of an option. Bulbs are waiting to be planted so I had to find some somewhere. Not sure where it has all gone.....?

We had a short shift in the butterfly house today. Happily, the sun shone between 12 and 2pm and it was absolutely lovely. Busy, but lovely. 
I was struggling with the ID for this butterfly. Google Lens says it is a Mocker Swallowtail, but I have numerous other butterflies that look different to this that are also coming up as the same thing, so I don't know whether to trust it or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.