Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Grayson Perry Smash hits

It's seems ages since Véronique and I last saw each other. So while Mr hazelh was entertaining Richard this morning, we two visited the Grayson Perry exhibition. 

Before today I didn't know much about Perry or his work other than he often wears women's clothes and makes bright ceramics. I was therefore completely unprepared for the wonderful display at the gallery, including amazingly colourful, detailed, narrative tapestries and clever engravings. I was particularly taken by Model for 'Temple for everyone' because it certainly lived up to its name when I spotted the Lewis chessman at its base (blipped). I enjoyed the exhibition so much that I may well go again, next time with Mr hazelh.

This afternoon I prepared food for a wee family dinner party in honour of Richard. I have made a gnocchi, mushroom, squash and sage bake, and a sticky toffee pudding. Paddy and Caitlin, whose arrival is imminent, will bring something to consume with our drinks.

Tomorrow Mr hazelh will be in charge of cooking.

Exercise today: walking (10,768 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.