CrocusMan

By TonyG

It Rained

All day.

It's definitely been an indoor day today.  This means that although I had a long and at least partially restorative lie in, I got a lot of cleaning and tidying done .... although with so much stuff to sort through, it's only a start!   It does mean the place looks a bit less cluttered which is how I aspire to live.   

I popped outside to catch this blip from under an umbrella.  Crocus tournefortii again, almost the only crocus that stays open at night and in all weathers.  These corms produce several flowers in succession, so it's in flower longer than most crocuses.  This group have had a flower or two most days for a couple of weeks and I can see there are more to come.  The raindrop effect considerably enhanced by the flash, adds an extra touch of magic.

Apricot crumble in the oven, not Jamie's favourite, so I shall pop round and see him after I try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.