CrocusMan

By TonyG

Near

Another Father Ted moment but in truth this was a BIG 'shroom as well as being near the camera, as broad across the top as the span of my hand.  A parasol mushroom, growing alone on a grassy hillside.  Maybe a more knowledgeable blipper can give it a name.

A difficult choice for the blip though - see the extra, taken at home a bit earlier.

Meg and I were out above Hendy on enclosed common land that is currently sheep free, a nice walk and a chance to run free for Meg.  The forecast sunshine did arrive, just and briefly, so waiting until late afternoon was a good move.  The morning was wet so I took it gently, eventually getting to pottery around midday to glaze a small piece I have made.  Although small it was fiddly an took over two hours to glaze.  My jug went into the kiln to be bisque fired this afternoon.  If I can get it glazed on Tuesday there's a glaze firing that evening .... excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.