This is the day

By wrencottage

One day closer

I’m struggling to find the words to write today’s blip because I don’t think I’ve ever felt so tired in all my life.  

It breaks my heart to see my beloved husband so disorientated, and in such discomfort. These are the eye drops that I have been administering for him many times a day for the past four weeks. 

We managed our first walk in the fresh air together today; I held his hand tight as we headed out for a very short, very slow and very tentative stroll, which Smithers found quite unnerving because he felt so vulnerable, unable to see much at all. He was wearing sunglasses to block out the glare of daylight, but they reduced his vision even further. It was definitely good for him to be out in the fresh air, though, and hopefully it will help him sleep better than he did last night.

I am thankful that we are now one day closer to getting the treatment he so desperately needs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.