The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Virginia Creeper

CS went off to the market this morning. My phone started buzzing, so I checked it out, and there was S going on about Clarks shoes (see yesterday's entry). After breakfast, I therefore decided to go to town to look at the colour called chestnut in Clarks, in case I can get 'my' shoes online in chestnut instead of burgundy. When I got to the shop, I found that chestnut is exactly the colour of brown that I expected it to be (you don't say)!. I then tried to buy a ticket to the film about the Great Vermeer Exhibition, but it was sold out.

Walked home, via a load of charity shops, and watched the final three episodes of H/jack on Apple TV +, with Idris Elba playing the negotiator. It was simultaneously wonderful and terrifying. True edge-of-the-seat viewing. I'm now feeling a bit nervous about flying to India in January.

I've spent the rest of the evening watching films and doing jigsaws. I have a plan to check all the good quality 500- piece puzzles so that I can either give them to charity or set aside as Christmas presents for puzzling-people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.