An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The hardest part of a painting...

Woke up this morning in the middle of a vivid dream.  I blame the cheese on last night's pizza :-)

When I got downstairs Lola was home and I got lots of cuddles from her.  D and I had a leisurely lunch sharing stories of our week apart.  Much hilarity from either side.

After lunch D went in the pool with Alan and Ally for Alan's hydro session.  A great time was had despite there being no loud music playing due to the home control system being goosed.  The good news is John, the home control engineer, has sourced a second hand control unit and hopes to fit it next week.  This should suffice as a stop gap whilst we consider our options to replace the system. 

I made a coffee and headed to the studio to start a painting commission (watercolour) for my friend H.  It's a variation on the washing line painting I did in the summer.  

There are two ways to approach the composition and I was struggling to make up my mind as to which way to go.  That sheet of white paper can be very intimidating at times :-)   In the end I decided to go with the composition that includes the clothes poles.  I suspect I will also paint a version without the clothes poles and see what I (and she) prefers.  

Once I got started the painting quickly took shape (it's a very loose watercolour so lots of splashy paint and water, no fiddly details)  Left it to dry and will put the final touches to it tomorrow.

There was some watermelon, pineapple, mango and oranges left from the dessert on Thursday so I blitzed the pineapple and mango together then the watermelon and orange, and made some more ice poles.  I really am addicted to these homemade, fresh fruit ice lollies.  They are so refreshing.

After dinner I was back to planning.  Alan's pal Andrew is here tomorrow till Tuesday.  He and Alan are off to see Busted tomorrow evening.  D will have to make a trip to the coop tomorrow morning to stock up on white bread and eggs for his French Toast on Monday morning :-) and I will need to make his favourite Malteser slice as it's his birthday on Tuesday.

And that was September!

PS I am really hoping to have a proper blip catch up tomorrow once they've left for the Busted concert and I have the place to myself.  


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.