LesTension

By LesTension

IT'S HOMECOMING WEEK

Only in the U.S.A. is Homecoming Week a BIG deal.  In fact, I doubt it even exists outside the U.S.  It's celebrated at U.S. High Schools and Universities almost everywhere.
~
It all revolves around an American Football game and an invitation to past graduates to "come home" and support your fellow students. It really is a big deal, especially at the university where there's a lot of alcohol flowing.  It's not supposed to flow at high school events but the school can't control what happens off campus.  The event has all sorts of activities going on all week and is presided over by a King and Queen typically chosen by the student body.
~
I have a question for you Blippers.  This and the Extra photo highlights our local high school's Homecoming Court and is the official portrait for the group.  I'm taking a poll....which shot do you like best?  I have great respect for your opinions and your thoughts will weigh heavily on my decision regarding which file to send to the newspapers and the high school yearbook.
~
The main Blip will be #1; the Extra Blip will be #2.  Please relieve me of this decision....I NEED YOUR HELP!
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.