LesTension

By LesTension

ZOOM ZOOM

It's Motorhead Sunday and today's submission is the 101 UOP Shadow, which happens to be driven by a former student of mine.  It's a CanAm series, MK III Chevy V8 power 495 Chaparral with 8100cc displacement.  Once piloted by Jackie Oliver.
~
Here's a link to everything any motorhead would want to know about the Shadow series:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shadow_Racing_Cars
~
I neglected to mention that I was working with a new lens recently added to my arsenal of Nikkor glass.  It's a 180-600mm, f/5.6-6.3.  All silent wave internal zoom and sharp as a tack.  I panned this shot from the hill above Turn 13 at Road America.  Seamless.
~
Best in Large.

=========================================================
Thanks to all of you who responded to my dilemma yesterday.  The vast majority of respondents opted for #2.  I have taken your sage advice and have used that one for publication....with one small change.
~
I'm sure you noticed that errant tree branch encroaching from the northeast side.....I made it go away and I cloned in some trees in the blank sky spot upper right.  It's a whole lot better with the revisions.
~
Thank you again for your aid.  Much appreciated.
~
BTW, for those of you who were wondering.  The Home Team lost the football game...in fact we got an old-fashioned butt-kicking.  No worries...the big dance took place Saturday night anyway and all is well in Mudville.
=============================================
SOMETHING NEW

If you wonder what it's like driving a Shadow, take a few laps at Road America in one with Jim Pace at the wheel of a 1,000HP big block Chevy mill.  It'll blow your mind:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhEPyovKEsc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.