Capital adventures

By marchmont

Indolence

There was a flurry of activity in the morning: changed bed, 2 loads of washing and then a short car trip down to the Conan Doyle Centre.  The reason for that was for Mum and me to get jagged, the first time since Feb 2020 is managed to be in the same place at time. Nurse said that Mum was great for her age (true) and a 2nd one couldn't believe my age. Not sure about that. 

I picked  up some family albums from the Manor (where did the rest go?) and didn't the rest of the day doing very little. My excuse was I was cosseting my right arm, the site of the two jags, which are totally possible unlike B12s. 

Continuing yesterday's theme I did a list, from valuation rolls, of all the properties our family lived in in Edinburgh up till 1940. Only the house and shop on Portobello High Street were bought, everything else was rented, probably until my dad bought a house after the WW2. 

The washing came in, still damp, but before the rain which would have made it damper! Later watched, kind of, Strictly.

Felt a wasted kind of day. The only picture I took today is my gt grandparents: Daniel and Mary, probably in late 1880s. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.