Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Faint Crescent

Almost photo-less, this afternoon when leaving work I spotted this gorgeous fragile wee crescent moon sitting near a soft pinky/orangey cloud. All I had was the iPhone, but I snapped it anyway.

I've been reading about Edward Snowden, the man who leaked the documents relating to the massive untargeted and massively over-reaching surveillance of everyone by the NSA in the US. It's interesting to see the very polarised views: hero vs chuck him in prison forever because national security innit. ... I guess it's fairly obvious on which side I come down - though "hero" is not a word I tend to bandy about. The behaviour of the US security theatre and corporate interests, pulling the strings of their puppet politicians, is disturbing me more all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.