Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Paper

I haven't really read much since I finished A Dance With Dragons. Partly that was because, quite simply, what on earth was going to live up to that? However, I've also realised, today, that another part has been simply that I needed to read some paper. Ink on paper. Creased covers, cracked spines, and dog-eared leaves.

Something like this. I scanned one of our bookshelves, and pulled out this. Looked at the first page, which sparked no memory, so it'll do. 8)

Anachronistic monarch's birthday started with another run (only short: a little over 2km, but the third day in a row ^_^ ), and a workout in the gym. I'm pretty sure that the strengthening of my legs in the gym has been a factor in my leg(s)'s recovery - so I kept that up.

Feeling good. 8)

Oh! I forgot to mention (editing now to add): last night I popped outside and photographed Scorpius and the Milky Way. There are three shots: one either side of that linked one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.