Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Drear of the Even

The threatened rain did no more than threat this prevening, so I felt safe to whip out my camera and snap this; I quite like the lights, and the wet curve.

At first I took a shot in aperture priority, but it was over-bright. Rather than use exposure compensation, I switched to manual, and I quite like the result.

Click to endrearenate.

Industar 50-2 at f/4 on Pentax K-30.

I also took this looking out my office door, to the window onto the car park in the drear of the day. It's not much of a photo, except that I set up the camera before I raised it to my eye, and without metering: I decided on aperture, shutter and ISO, set the focus, then raised the camera and clicked - just so I could be sure I'd have a photo for the day. I'm quite pleased with how it came out, considering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.