Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Reading

Bundeluk, an Aboriginal artist here in the Blue Mountains, died on Sunday. Very sudden, and rather young - only 53. He would often be displaying and selling his art on the footpath in Springwood and in Leura - and we saw him there only last week. Here you see flowers and cards left for him at the spot he used to be found. I'm slightly embarrassed to say I know next to nothing about him, other than that he was clearly popular and loved.

However, for my photo for the day I simply cannot go past this of my daughter reading this morning:

Click to enperusenate.

Industar 50-2 on Pentax K-30. f/4, pretty sure.

I've gone with that photo, of the three of her I took, because the one with a better posture was shoddily focused. I present it here, in a vintagey B&W, which slightly obscures the shoddiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.