Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Peace

September draws to its conclusion. I'm sitting on the banks of the Linschoten River, trying to find a few moments for myself. The last few days have been challenging. My energy levels are still very low, and spending all my time around people is extremely hard. I'm an introvert. I find it relaxing being alone. I don't mind people being around me as long as I get left alone. If I get the chance to leave the Little Man with his grandparents so I can get out, that's even better.

I managed about 40 minutes today. Little Man slept for almost 3 hours, and my parents were getting ready for a wedding. Ed and I were invited, but it hurts a bit too much to go. So they went, and we stayed home and hung out with my brother, who came round for a few hours. We went for a lovely long walk together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.