Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The swan on Black Pond

Last night was a very late night! The 60th birthday party we went to was held at a pub/restaurant and there were about 60-70 people there so it was quite crowded in the small pub and consequently it was very noisy, quite difficult to talk in situations like that. I think the hosts lost track of time and we only sat down to supper after drinks at about 9.30pm. The meal finished at about midnight and then there was a DJ playing music until 1am but after chatting to a few more people we left at 12.45am and by the time we got home I only got to sleep at 2am! I felt very tired this morning.

We had a good walk with Xena this morning, the swan that has made this pond his home is till there. After our walk we went to get some groceries and then I made lunch, I made lamb cutlets, roasted veggies and roast potatoes as it is Tommy's favourite.

I spent the afternoon getting my prints ready for our first print competition coming up, Gavin mounted them for me and I did the labelling. 

It will be a lazy night watching TV tonight, I am having withdrawals from the end of Virgin River!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.