ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Trifolium Ochroleucron

This is the Trifolium Ochroleucron sourced from Corry Croft nursery on 10 August, and it is doing very well indeed. It's thrown out quite a few flowers and a lot of new foliage. It seems to like its new position in one of our raised beds in the back garden.

I decided not to go swimming this morning, which is unusual for a Sunday. But we were hoping that the weather would be good - and it did indeed turn into a warm and sunny afternoon with temperatures in the high teens, after rain first thing. And oh my it was humid. And the reality is that if I go to Shandwick Beach on a Sunday morning, it takes out most of the morning and also results in my wanting to just sit and sog on the sofa in the afternoon. Instead, we wanted to have a garden day.

It was quite successful. With a small amount of assistance from me, Mr A finished the process of creating a base for the next wee patio round the back, digging out the earth and putting it in bags, lining the trough and then laying in some sand from the sandbag round the side. We've put liner on top as well, as there will now be a delay before it is finished and we don't want the sand washing away.

With a small amount of assistance from Mr A, I weeded out most of one side of the side garden on the north, including removing a patch of croscosmia (involving the sacrifice of some soil full of corms). For the first time in a while, our brown bin is almost full. As our neighbour J came round for tea at 4pm, I was able to ask her to put the brown bin out when it is due the week after next.

Meanwhile, the dogwood is looking good. I put it in the extras.

I briefly contemplated driving back to Edinburgh this evening, but it would be a terrible wrench. I'm not due back here until late October, so I'm going to eek out the hours, and we'll leave in the early morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.