Incredibish

By Incredibish

First of the Moth (I mean, Month!)

Ok, another day of ploughing through Portugal pics... mowing the lawns (well, I say lawns... they're green and very very biodiverse if you include all the wildflowers and mosses...)... and packing for tomorrow's monster drive up to Northumberland. 

Three hundred and thirty odd miles on a Monday morning... heh, gonna be growly. 

Anyhow, while I was tidying up the edges and burning off some of the weeds in the block paving, this fellow decided I would be good to land on... Of course I tried to get a selfie with him but the phone refused to focus on us both at the same time. Later, he decided to sit on janet's car for a while and I got this shot.

It's a Box Tree Moth, and given we have box in the garden perhaps we should look out for eggs... Loved how colourful the wings were when carefully examined, not white at all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.