Endaf's Pumpkin

Welcome to October. Turn down the heating (ok, joke, we all know you daren't put it on at all yet, and mine's not going on until November at the earliest). But being October, there seems one thing everyone has time for...

My next door neighbour has been pampering his squashes. This huge Pumpkin is sat on reflective foil to ensure it gets an even tan. He's also grown some fantastically phallic gourds. Members, um, of the Cucurbitaceae family all.


We excelled ourselves today, and rode 23 miles in a long loop that encompassed Michaelwood, Purton, Sharpness, Berkeley and Huntingford. My longest ride yet and mostly with the battery assist turned off. Occasionally I had to have help to catch up with the Electric Janet...


I know it's Silly Saturday, so for the sake and memory of Admirer, I've added an extra of the HMS British Economy... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.