Marionb

By Marionb

Mother Nature...

...is at it again! She has taken out her autumn palette and is busy painting up a storm..a dab here, a dab there...a bit of red, orange, yellow...along with a splatter of purple...(extra removed) I guess she thought it was time to brighten up the landscape to raise our spirits before subjecting us to her Black, White and Grey period. 

I actually got up and drove down to the lake this morning for the sunrise, but it was not as photogenic as I had hoped; however, my eye was drawn to those hints of autumn colour appearing around the shore and along pathways. 

Apparently up north in cottage country, the autumn colour display is already at its peak, which is a bit disappointing, as here it is not ..and, I fear, may not be as vibrant as usual? Maybe we are just behind schedule? Hope so...When those leaves turn, the landscape here is awesome; it is why I often hesitate to travel abroad at this time of year as I know I will really miss that colour...but, it is also a really good time to travel!  Oh the dilemma! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.