Marionb

By Marionb

Looking for Colour..

..out my back door...

Although everyone says autumn colour has peaked further north, it still has a long way to go here. So, this morning rather than go out looking for red, orange and golden trees, I searched for some colour in my back yard...and surprisingly, there is still a lot out there...in bits and pieces though. The overall appearance of the garden is not great; it's a work in progress...dead things, weeds and empty spots waiting for new plants, so no landscape photos of it today, heh heh...just tiny pix carefully cropped! 

A couple of setbacks today - my friend and next-door neighbour and her husband have COVID...Oh No..Please.. I hope we were not in contact during her contagious stage! My friend from the Maritimes arrives on Thursday for a 10-day visit! Yikes....

And then my sister realized that the bus tours and river cruises we have always avoided and are now considering, are not an option for her! Geez.. How could we forget? She has a serious shellfish allergy and protects herself by not eating in restaurants or at buffets! Drat! A little creative problem-solving may be required here....some brainstorming exercises? House-sitting for someone who lives near public transit? Series of city breaks? Take some college art workshops and stay in residence? ( I had that one in my UK 2020 plan that got canceled by COVID - all booked at West Dean....hmmm)..  or just rent a car! Back to Square One.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.