Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

The cord I really need

Nowadays I need my glasses all the time to read my phone messages, the small letters in the newspapers, books, edit my pictures etc. I would be looking for my glasses all the time if I didn't have them on this cord hanging around my neck. It is kind of dangerous though as the cord tends to wrap itself around anything that comes near from doorknobs to supermarket trolleys.

For today's MonoMonday theme of 'cord/cored/chord' with thanks to laurie54 and libeccio for hosting.

Thanks very much for all your Abstract Thursday entries last week ! This coming Thursday is the first one in October and as such and as usual there is no optional theme on the first Thursday of the month. Just enter anything that you have shot/made this coming Thursday , as long as it is abstract (as in not so easily identifiable or edited so that it becomes something new or different). The tag will be AT432.

Here's the list of 5 special entries from last Thursday:
Beinghere                   wild angelica filled frame
FrankS                        coffee abstract
Freuchie                     autumn leaves in a twirl
KF                               fan abstract
LauriesPictos            sticker transience

We've had another busy and frustrating day, websites that don't work, email addresses in great looking websites that turn out not to exist any more , people who don't reply to messages etc. I'll have to start phoning next, but that's always difficult, my hearing is not great, my Italian though ok-ish can't cope with people talking really fast and I so prefer to do conversation in writing or face-to-face. But we also had some success and Mum does look slightly improved. Busy days ahead !

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's unicycle sculpture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.