The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Flying saucer over Spider Lane allotments

I had to go to yoga, so I didn't see it land. After yoga, I went to film society to see The Last King, the true story of a citizen from Edinburgh, Philippa Langley, who went to see a production of Richard III by Shakespeare, and became obsessed with finding the body of the historical King Richard III, the last of the Plantagenets, and restoring his reputation.

She wasn't an archaeologist, yet she sourced the funding for a major dig, and found alternative crowdsources when the original pledges were withdrawn. What a woman! What a film! Directed by Stephen Frears. I recommend it.

Otherwise, I was mainly in the office. We did go to the dementia-friendly cafe, as mentioned yesterday. We were served home made soup and cakes. It seemed a lovely space, with a view over fields of horses and alpacas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.