Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NEW BADGE

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " What’s in your pocket? (Pocket, purse or wallet)". This little badge is in my purse at the moment. I bought it on Ebay and it arrived in the post a few days ago.  I intend wearing it tomorrow evening when I go to the match.... Newcastle United play  PSG ( Paris St -Germain ) in a Champions League match.  I was going to pin the badge straight on to my coat but decided against that just in case I change my mind and wear a different coat and the badge gets left behind.  So it's safe in my purse ready to be worn tomorrow.  Can't wait.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the challenge.

The Sky engineer arrived at 12.45pm and was here for around 45 mins.  He was here to fix my landline which isn't working.  He wasn't able to fix it and he thinks the problem is outside of my property.  So hes arranged for someone from Openreach to come tomorrow and take a look.  They could come anytime between 8am and 1 pm... that means a much earlier start to the day for me than usual.

I had a walk to the Co-op later on in the afternoon.  It was still very bright and sunny but it was cold and there was a strong wind. 

In other news my brother J won a golf trophy today - he and his partner won the Seniors Matchplay Pairs at our local golf club.  See Extra for a photo.  My brother is in the middle. He's a very keen golfer and plays as often as he can ( and thats very often ).

Steps today - 8,042

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.