suehutton

By suehutton

Blue Salvia and an Iris Leaf

It took me ages to get going today.

This was not my original idea. I've been following Point of Life Supplies on Instagram who always post magnificent floral displays that seem to be based on Ikebana. They're actually based in California right on top of the huge fault line. I'd wanted to use a small ikebana vase as container and insert a stick across the opening which would control positioning of the flower and the leaf. I need stronger sticks.

I gave up and used this blue vase instead. Plus I chopped the top of the iris leaf off. Grrrr. I love this colour blue.

Afterwards I took the long suffering Basil out for a walk riding on Cecily. We extended our route and I put the speed up slightly on the scooter.

Camera club in the evening. I left at half time because I was bored. I'd been yawning throughout the first half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.