Capital adventures

By marchmont

Office garden

The first half of the day went well. I woke early and did some work on these spreadsheets then off West 

The further west I went the worse the weather got, heavy rain. I did some training on budgets and spreadsheets and then we had lunch and a development session on TIP. I was a bit taken aback by my colleague's comments on budgets an expenditure. Why do I always think it's a dig at me?

The second half was not so good. Leaving the car at home I rushed to get the bus and then realised, no phone. For some reason I assumed it was in Cumbernauld, though of course it was where I left it, on the front seat of the car.

But that cast a gloom over the already challenging meeting not helped by the fact L didn't seem to have prepared to set up the hybrid meeting. Meant we started 15 minutes late. 

The phone nightmare meant I went straight home. Watched a bit of TV then an early night. Exhausted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.