Capital adventures

By marchmont

ITCA

I woke at 2 and couldn't get back to sleep, tossing and turning and worrying. Eventually I did go to sleep so there was no swim. I needed my rest.

No work today, culture day. I have game force winds to meet S at the Festival Theatre Cafe for coffee. By the time I came out it was raining. Bussed to Lothian Rd and a pub lunch and then to the drama group.

Today we did a scene from 'Rhinoceros'. There was talk about how it resonates with what is going on in the world today and how lies are being peddled as truth by our politicians. Then in groups we stayed our part of the scene. Great fun.

Outside it was still wet, and cold and the #47 seemed to have got lost. Eventually got home at 5.
L is still +ve so I drive to choir via Argos to collect a new electric blanket for the Manor.

A good sung and now home with a fast asleep cat in my lap, it's that cat again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.