fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Sherborne

We're finding it hard to get ourselves motivated to go out for a walk these days. It's been over two months since we last popped over to Sherborne NT. We put that right today. We messed up a bit though as when we walked on to the village shop, looking forward to a reward of some chocolate, we found it was closed. Half day closing on Wednesdays. Grrr.

I got a few potential low angle Wide Wednesday shots. I narrowed the blip choice down to two and opted for our old friend the wooden man. Mrsfb in the extra. I liked the framing of the white horse in the second extra, but it didn't fit the low angle theme. I had to crop it a lot too as I had the wide angle lens on.

Historical Society this evening. I hope we don't fall asleep.

In other news I paid £10 to watch the stream of the Pompey match last night. They went 0-1 down in the first half, which seems to be what they do these days. I couldn't see them scoring but somehow they did, equalising in the second half and getting the winner on 98 minutes. Still top of the table, and I am optimistic again.

One year ago:
The Last Bees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.