curns' corner

By curns

Shredded beetroot

Another day in the office. Quite a lot of discussion about the unified auction today. That’s a long term project that is taking some time to get broad agreement on and causes some (healthy) conflict between the product group and the engineering teams who have to make all this work.

I travelled with Mo on the train back into London again.  He uses these Tuesdays to meeting friends in town and, as usual, we chatted all the way to Clapham where I switch trains to go down the other line to Raynes Park.

When I got through the gates I went straight out to the Co-op to pick up somethings for dinner. We have a number of beetroot to use up and I have found a dish that requires shredded beetroot as an alternative to the usual dishes I make when we’ve had beetroot in the vegetable delivery box.  Grating beetroot is much harder than I imagined but I got through most of them without causing damage to my knuckles. I cheated with the last two, very small, beetroot by chopping them finely and throwing them in the dish. 

At 8pm I managed to get to the gym while dinner was cooking. I am only doing the cross-trainers at the moment buy I have to work myself back up to the treadmills. It’s a bit disheartening to realise that I was able to do decent runs on the treadmill twelve months ago but I have let my fitness slip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.