curns' corner

By curns

Wildway

One of the things that I remember from when I was in the habit of doing the morning walk is that I tried to look out for things that had changed as I took, more-or-less, the same route each day. Today, I saw this sign on one of the plots of land along Bushey Road. I am not sure if I have seen this WildWay sign before or not. I was prompted to look up what it means and wasn’t too surprised to find that it is an initiative to encourage biodiversity and provide a place for wildlife.  It also saves the council some money because nobody needs to come here and cut the grass too often.

To help boost biodiversity, we're cutting the grass once a year instead of 12 times a year in 14 trial areas.

Today was a relatively quiet day at work. We continue to discuss an on-going project that is still awaiting final commitment from the customer and I attended a Product Update for a product that, not only, do I not work on but I also don’t know anybody who does. It was, however, really interesting to hear how other teams are working and what they are building under the same company banner.

After work I made it to the Tai Chi class. This term has been really difficult to get to with both commitments elsewhere and motivation to get out the door at 6pm if I am at home.  I do always feel a bit better when I have been and today was no exception.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.