Ear defenders

I keep planning to have a clear-out. I have been in the eves space to try and remove some of the junk that is up there. I need to move it so that I can put some more in. Life seems to be a never-ending until for space to store things. Most of the things that are looking to be stored will never be used again.

Many years ago I was a big fan of Formula 1 races and a group of us would go to Silverstone each year. A lot of people wear ear defenders of some description while watching the races and it’s quite common for teams to sell branded ear defenders or ear plugs.  In the early 2000s Jenson Button was driving for BAR Honda and I still have a little bit of the merchandise from that time.  I think these earplugs may have been given out at one of the ‘meet the team’ events that used to happen around the track on the lead-up to race day. I don’t really remember getting them but I know they came to Silverstone with me for many years.  The earplugs inside this little container are no longer quite as squishy as they should be so, I think, it’s time for these to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.