Measure

Ever since the first lockdown began I have been sat at a desk in the corner of, what we used to refer to as, the study.  We also used to have a space bedroom in this house.  Now we just refer to them as my office and PY’s office.  I will always be grateful that we were had enough space to be able to work from home and that we could use separated spaces to do it. I know not everybody had that luxury. 

I have documented before how my standing desk adapter came into its own during this time. It was rarely used prior to the pandemic forcing our working patterns to change. Now, I sit at it everyday.  But, when it became clear that working at home would become the new normal, I dreamed of ordering a proper sit-stand desk. The adapter I have is perfectly functional but it is not desk sized and, therefore I loose desk space. Also, because it sits on top of a desk, the height is not quite right.  I have coped perfectly well for two years but I keep promising myself I’d order a proper desk.  This time round I said I’d do it when we returned from the Isle of Wight.  

Today, the tape measure came out.  I still have not placed the order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.