Fotomatikus

By hazelh

More of the potato crop

Here are a few potatoes that we dug up this morning from our super-productive vegetable patch. We need these for a special supper that I have planned as a surprise for Mr hazelh tomorrow.

Tomorrow's partying means that I was obliged to undertake our Thursday morning supermarket run by myself today. This was quite a challenge due to the volume and weight of the goods purchased (mainly the drink), and because by 9:00am it was pretty obvious that I have caught a cold. Somehow I managed this task despite my sorry state. I also made an earlier trip along the road to acquire one of Mr hazelh's birthday presents.

By lunchtime I realised that I needed to write off my plans for the rest of the day. I swallowed some painkillers, took a hot bath, and climbed into bed with a big box of tissues. I was really sorry to cancel a trip to visit Kate this afternoon, but I couldn't risk letting my germs loose on her ward (even if I had the energy to walk to the hospital, which I did not). I have also pulled out of tomorrow's pilates class.

When not asleep in my sickbed, I finished reading The dictionary of lost words. I have enjoyed the book very much, even though it made me cry.

Here's hoping that I feel better tomorrow, not least because I have a party to organise!

Exercise today: small amount of walking (ill) (7,488 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.