Papery.

Ooft, what a day. The huge project we're working on at the moment is an ever-evolving monster, changing every two minutes and impossible to pin down to details. Myself and two of the other girls worked hard all day and I think we're getting closer to the end - but it's impossible to tell. M was out at lifeboat training this evening so I made the Hairy Dieters Cottage Pie for tea - mmmmmh! It was tasty but not very Blippable, so you have a garlic macro instead.

I'm very happy today because finally, after two months in the new house, we have internet! It's been difficult to Blip and even harder to do all the other little things that the internet is invaluable for. It was installed today, along with a phoneline, so I got to call Mum for a chat on a landline! It was great - not crackly and distorted and I felt much more comfortable chatting for longer. M and I even managed to catch up on the episode of The Harbour that we'd missed a week ago, then watch some other things on the iPlayer.

M had a terrible night's sleep last night and was up at 3am. Since he couldn't get back to sleep, he ended up in work at 5.15am, so I think it's an early night for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.