ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Rose.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Had a bit of a panic when I woke up today and M wasn’t there. He called me just after to say hi, he’d had a rubbish night’s sleep and sounded really tired, though. I took myself into work early, and had a really busy day working on two emergency documents which came in this morning. I managed to take a break at lunch for a walk to Markies to get some lunch, then finished my documents early enough to go to the gym, too. I opted for a low-key ‘total abs’ class which was probably a mistake; I should have gone for the higher-impact Body Attack. Never mind, I’ll just go tomorrow instead.

Got home and made myself some chicken and butternut squash curry for tea which was delish, but wasn’t quite enough – partly because the house was freezing (I could see my breath in the living room) I was hungry all night and ended up eating a ridiculous amount of toast, too. I stayed up far too late sorting out all the clothes in my wardrobe and re-folding T shirts… No idea why I always task myself with things like this when M’s away. I got through two episodes of Masterchef – The Professionals before I decided it was time for bed. To say those kids are professionals, you’d think they’d be a bit better!

I’d pre-warmed the bed by putting the electric blanket on full-heat 15 minutes before I got in. There is no better feeling on this earth…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.