ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Lady and Pooch.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Oh hello Monday – where did you come from? Good day at work today with plenty done. Saw this lady and her dog out in Aberdeen on my lunchbreak; she was lovely but I only noticed her hearing aid as I left - she probably hadn't heard a word I'd said.

M is off to Perth for a few days for a lifeboat course tonight, but when I got home from work he was still packing his bag. I made us something nice for tea, and he offered to take me to my photography class in return. Good job he did, too, otherwise I’d have been late!

It was an OK class this evening, although not as interesting as some of the others… We did a lot of looking at famous film photographers’ work, which is fine for half an hour, but we spent over an hour on it and it always just makes me itch to get into the darkroom and do something with my photos! I still managed to get a roll of my film processed, and while the negs were drying I made a nice print of M in his workshop to add to my hot tub series. I even managed to do a bit of dodging and burning to bring out the highlights, which I’ve not managed to do before. The tutor said she liked by image at the end, so I must have been doing something right.

I got a lift home with one of my classmates and headed straight to bed with a cup of hot Ribena. M called before he went to his bed; the drive had been fine but he was shattered. It’s always weird going to sleep without him, and the bed was so cold I had the electric blanket on maximum power!! He’ll be home on Thursday night, so I’ve got the house to myself for a few days. I find it a bit less creepy after living in it for a year, but it definitely makes more noises when I’m in it alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.