*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

North Landing

Had a lovely day walking and revisiting places I loved as a child, and clocked up nearly 8 miles for my charity challenge.

Walked down to Thornwick Bay and then along the cliffs to North Landing (main Blip), which I'd not been down to for over 30 years... the last time I went was on this little trip :-) It looked just the same and there was a lady swimming with a seal, I made a little reel of it here. Thought I was seeing things at first!

Mooched about on the beach and caves for a while and then walked the long way round inland to the old chalk lighthouse, which I blipped last year and the main Flamborough lighthouse where we had some breakfast in the cafe (extra of the lighthouse with the old lighthouse in the distance).

Afterwards we walked along the coast to the Drinking Dinosaur, there were loads of seals (extra - you might be able to make them out on the photo, they were very well camouflaged) then back along the cliffs to North Landing and got the bus into Bridlington for some provisions (so we didn't get stung in the campsite shop again hehe!)

A lovely, nostalgic day ♥

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.