Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

No fun for night owls.

#2. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Under the Earth.

This looks dark, impressive and scarying but it's actually part of Allesley park, and Imke and I got lost in that shit tonight exploring the park. Took me ages to take that damned picture (no light, no light) while she was like "come on, what the hell are you doing, take a picture of me with my where-the-fuck-are-we? face !". Then we kept on walking making jokes about her compas-watch until we ran into a police banner clearly indicating that something bad had already happened there, and decided that, maybe, we should really start to find our way back.

So all in all this song, which I'm still not sure I like, really matches that random walk into the jungle bushes, because it conveys this exact feeling when the light is coming downer and downer and you start not to see anything properly.

But I would add that I wish I had another song, because today was so much better than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.