Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

M'accordiez vous cette danse as-tu dis ?

#3. Granville - Le Slow.

The family's off to Brighton for Maya's birthday. 3 days that we had been secretly planning for her ! I had been dying to see the British coast for ages, and there we were, all together, happy until the very end. I had dreamt to rent a car and drive by the seaside, we woke up at 4am, took two buses but I don't care, I was there, finally, and nothing else mattered.

So many walks to reach the pier ! This picture was taken during the first one we took, a cloudy and windy sunset when we ended up in a cocktail bar drinking Lemon Trees - best cocktail ever, I could drink that all day long.

This is a perfect picture for another song I didn't know before. Not sure I like her voice but the song kind of feels like the place, and Granville is also the name of a city in Normandy, which reminded me a lot of Brighton - same clouds, same grey sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.