Capital adventures

By marchmont

Deluge day 2

The rain stopped at some time during the night but returned about 3. I know, because I was awake. But the view from the window when I got up was dark and wet and it changed little during the day. The rain did stop and the clouds lifted for a while during the day but returned in monsoon proportions late afternoon. Luckily the flooding that affects other parts of the country is not apparent here. 

I was awake much of the night and as usual dropped off about 6. Not good.. And  I'm struggling to keep enthusiastic: the gloom and the weather, the decisions I have to make for the Big Trip, the dark nights are all conspiring against me. And the place I wanted to stay appears to have disappeared. Plan B.

On the plus side N confirmed for December, I confirmed for next June and I had a pleasant catch up with K and J over the road, although much of the conversation was not very cheery. 

I did make some progress on plans but I haven't committed. 

Cooked dinner with little enthusiasm. I made rhubarb crumble. It was that kind of day. Watched some TV in the front then moved to the back as only that TV has Disney+ for Only Murders.

Went to be later than the last few nights. Maybe that will help the sleep pattern.

Watched is happening in Israel is awful but I am trying to stay away from it. I fear for the world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.