Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FIFTY SHADES OF PINK - BCAM 2023 - DAY 9

Well, perhaps 50 shades is pushing it a bit, but there are still plenty of pink flowers in the garden at the moment.  I even found a little sweet pea flowering - 2nd row in the middle - and the smell was amazing.  Next to that is some Lollo Rosso lettuce, which sadly has gone too far to eat, as it tastes rather bitter and then just down from that is a little bee on the Michaelmas daisy.  It is unseasonably warm but most enjoyable in the garden.

It was a joy to be out in the garden, but by the time I had wandered around, I had had enough.  Definitely a case of “The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak”.  Mr. HCB was lovely though and told me I was doing well, but must be patient.  I must admit I am becoming an impatient person at the moment, because there is so much I want to do, but can’t - so I must give in and acknowledge that he is right.

His little trawl of the garden and greenhouse made me smile - see extra - but he says that is the last of the produce for this year - he has done so well, despite having to look after me and of course, going to cricket earlier in the summer.

You know what to do by now and interestingly, you can now click on this LINK with only a 15 minute wait in between - so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.  Many thanks to all those Blippers and other friends who are regular Clickers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.