carliewired

By carliewired

70 F / 21 C

Before the city
woke up, I had my shots and
was home with breakfast

~carliewired

We are at the end of a long weekend for our Thanksgiving holiday. I was out the door just after 7 but there was no morning rush for workers today. The roads were very quiet. 

I parked in front of Heritage House in Riverside Park to take a leisurely walk to the end of the pier. Other than the security guards who supervise the park, I met no one. 

I got my mountains in the east, the Overlander Bridge to the west and the north valley from the end of the pier. 

Colours have changed a lot since I was last in the park. Maple leaves are scattered on the ground and walkways. The trees still holding their fall leaves look beautiful. 

I was home again with my breakfast and morning coffee just before 8. I'm in for the day and expecting a friend in for tea this afternoon. My daughter is making us a cream tea with scones and other goodies. My friend and I will exchange and open our Christmas gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.