carliewired

By carliewired

63 F / 17 C

It's a grey day with
some showers - we will take all
the rain we can get

~carliewired

I was up putting my bin out onto the street at 5, but I can't get enthused about photos in the dark. I knew I'd have to wait until at least 7 to leave the house. I checked the weather and looked out over the city, then went back to bed until 9. The weather had not improved, but my disposition had. 

I opted for a quick look along the north river. I drove into Westmount to park by the entrance to the Rivers Trail. A Canadian National freight was moving slowly over the railway bridge and into the terminal. I caught an unusual grey engine at the end of it. 

I walked along the Rivers Trail to see the Halston Bridge that has some construction underway. Traffic has been restricted for weeks. Blinding lights are posted and small cages dangle off the side. Materials and equipment have been stockpiled at the west end. I heeded the posted sign and did not walk further. 

I left a quilted heart on the fence near the river. I finally got back to production this past weekend now that Christmas gifts are done. 

I collected some breakfast before making my way home.

I'm in for the day appeasing my cranky feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.