Mission Flats - Late Morning

A sleep-in and a 
very late start for me felt
strange for my morning

~carliewired

I slept late this morning. 9:30 is a most unusual start to my day. I got myself out the door just before 10 to drive off to Mission Flats across the river. 

It's a holiday Monday for Thanksgiving. The city is rather quiet but that will soon change as people rush back today for work tomorrow. 

I drove to end of the road and sat sipping my large take-out coffee while enjoying the view. I took a series of photos covering the delta in the west to the airport in the east looking across the Thompson River. Lots of people were out with their dogs on the expanse of riverbed now exposed. I'm always interested in the roadside vegetation, especially now with fluff and seeds flying. I am reminded how little I know about these plants. It is another hazy day with limited visibility in spite of the sun and blue sky. I took my last shot of my mountains behind Rabbit Island and the river. 

It will be something of a lazy day at home. There are some domestic chores to perform, but otherwise I will be in my recliner relaxing. 

We have a mix of sun and cloud with a high of 23 C and a chance of showers in the late afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.