Vantage Point Morning

There's a chill in the 
morning and some warmth for the
afternoon - it's fall!

~carliewired

I had my big coffee and was out on the deck taking my first photo of my mountains just before 7. It was a chilly 6 C. 

I headed off to Vantage Point and was very pleased to catch some colour in the morning sky over the river. I also caught a first flight into the airport. A dog walker and I had a little chat about our glorious fall weather and our beautiful sunrise. With my blips in my camera, I drove off to get my groceries and some breakfast before heading home. 

The flooring saga continues.....the store delivered baseboards to our house on Friday. They were not all the same profile, but two different sets. So, as is, there are not enough of one profile to complete the job. The flooring guy will have to sort all that out. I'd called the store but have yet to receive a reply. Meanwhile, my house can't go back together until the baseboards are done. Very frustrating. 

I'm in for the day. More domestic chores on the agenda. 

We're expecting a sunny day with a high of 23 C. Weatherwise, we've had such a sunny, dry fall thus far that our city has announced there will be no fireworks for Hallowe'en this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.