Riverside Park - By the Pier

A sprinkle of rain
in the evening made this day
a little fresher

~carliewired

I woke up all too early at 4:30 AM. The sky held the promise of a lovely day while I drank my coffee at 5:30. I need to wait for some light before I venture out, so a 7:30 departure from the house feels very late. It gets me into the mix of those heading to school and to work. Traffic and the sun in my eyes would not be my choice. 

I drove across the bridge and turned down into Riverside Park's 'middle', the portion with the pier. There was a lot of activity there when I arrived .just before 8. Workers were busy with the playground equipment, now all behind a construction fence. It appears the children's playground is being extended and new pieces are being added in. Close beside it, the the waterpark under construction is not yet finished. 

I walked onto the pier to get a shot of my mountains and the river. The water level is so low in the centre of the confluence that the birds are standing, not swimming. That looked rather odd this morning. 

I took a shot looking back at the city centre. The line of trees along that corridor are showing their fall colours now.

I was surprised that the planters along the walkway still hold flowers. I expected all the summery plants to have been removed already in preparation for a first frost. 

It was a cool 6 C as I was in the park. I wore a fleece this morning to take the edge off. 

I was home again by 8:30. The flooring guy is back and we can hope that this is his last day. We'd like to see furniture back in its place today.

We have a sunny day with a high expected of 22 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.