A Deer Morning

Could this be the last
of the flooring saga? Please
put furniture back! 

~carliewired

I had the bins out to the street and my coffee pot filled before 6 AM. The sky looked promising. Our unseasonably warm October days will continue. I waited for the flooring guy to arrive just before 8 and then I was on my way out with my camera. 

It was a morning requiring some errands, too, so I had to fit my blips in between. I did one loop through McArthur Island Park looking for deer. My first photo was of my mountains from across the slough.

I found the Canada geese on the fields. The Mallard ducks had the slough. The gulls were on the river facing into the morning sun. The few insects I could find were amongst the remnants of summer flowers. I had to walk back into the west side of the park to find the deer. 

I spied two bucks browsing the edge of the disc golf course. I had been warned that the bucks were getting rather rambunctious so I was not prepared to get very close. I was able to get a few shots of them with my telephoto lens. 

I completed my errands and was home again by 10 AM to find the flooring guy was gone. Are we done? The furniture has not been replaced. My daughter and I cannot manage the pieces.

I'm in for the day. Had hoped to begin setting up my bedroom. 

We have a sunny day with a high of 20 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.