carliewired

By carliewired

64 F/18 C

A visit to the
hospital is only good 
if you don't stay long

~carliewired

I had an 8:30 appointment at the hospital to add a 'dome' to a second pair of shoes. I left the house just after 7 so I'd be sure to get a parking spot in the hospital's parkade. After much wandering, I managed to find my way into the orthotics department in time. 

The woman in charge worked her special magic for me once again. I was on my way back to the parkade by 9 AM. I got a couple of shots along Columbia Street from inside the hospital.  I headed for home with a stop for my drive-thru breakfast. 

I have a visit with a friend to look forward to this afternoon. My summer as a beached whale hasn't included visits, so this will be very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.